Type Here to Get Search Results !


High level design(HLD) & Low level design(LLD)


Software development life cycle(SDLC) is the framework through which get idea of flow of project how the hole process is done specially design for development of product in organization. 

In SDLC after requirement gathering and SRS analysis design phase is comes into the picture which play very important role in software development process.

There are two stages in design 


This is tutorial we see what is HLD And LLD.

There are two stages in design 

1.High level design.(HLD)

2.Low level design.(LLD)

1.High level design(HLD)

High level design gives the architecture of the software to be developed it contains main module which is going to develop.

This module is done by Architect and senior developers' .

Also its contains 

1.Data flow.

2.Flow charts.

3.Flow diagram.

4.Decision tables.

5.Decision trees.

In this phase design team, testers, customers are play major role.

Example of High level design (HLD) -(gmail login)
Example of High level design (HLD) -(gmail login)


2.Low level design(LLD)

Low level design done by senior developers it describes how each and every. features in the product should work and how every components should work.

It contains detail description of each and every module or components.in simple way it is detailing of HLD in which detail explain and represented each and every component logic.

Example of Low level design.(LLD) (gmail login) (specific login main module)


 It is close diagram which define the detail description of high level module.this document is need to do during the detailed phase,the view of the application developed.

During the high level design is broken down into separate module and program for every module design separate and then document by program specification.

Top Post Ad

Bottom Post Ad